Lucy’s Baptism

It is one of my absolute favorite things to do as a pastor, maybe the favorite. Baptizing persons whoh have made professions of faith is a great privilege, and yet today this joy was enhanced because I was able to baptize my daughter.

Lucy is 8 years old, and I am so proud of her courage and childlike faith in Jesus. Lori and I are thankful that she is our daughter and now she has shown that she is our sister in Jesus Christ. I am grateful to have been part of this moment in her life and will do my best to be a good example as she continues to learn more about the One who gave his life so we can experience faith, hope, and love.

IĀ remember being able to baptize Cally and how that felt, and now have had that same kind of happiness with Lucy. Now I will continue to pray for our son Matt and that one day he will come to know Jesus as his personal Savior.

Leave a Reply

