Cally is 13

Well, it’s official: Cally is a teenager.

She hits the big 13 on the 21st of this month. I can tell she is very excited about having an age with the word “teen” attached to it in some fashion. While part of the celebration involved watching TRON last night in 3D, the big deal will be her entering the world of Facebook. She will do so under the watchful eyes of her mom and dad however.

Cally, you make your mom and me very proud and we love you very much. I hope you have a great birthday and that we can all navigate the teenage years.

It’s amazing to me how freely some of our older church folks give advice to me, especially upon hearing of this signficant event. Most just tell me to “hang in there” and “watch out for boys” and “you thought having babies was hard.” I sure do enjoy such uplifting words.

So, Cally and I will keep on keeping on and I will enjoy her disgust for Justin Bieber among other things while cheering for the Auburn Tigers.

Leave a Reply

