Vacation Bible School begins!

I hope I made the logo big enough.

We’re pulling up anchor and leaving the port this Monday and setting sail on the high seas!

VBS is always a lot of hard work, fun, and did I say hard work? I am so thankful to our staff and volunteers for their time and energy getting ready for the children this week. The building is being transformed into a giant ship and there will be wonderful stories told in it throughout the week.

I’ve told our church on a number of occasions that the VBS week is the greatest single evangelistic tool we have for reaching children with the gospel. I’m praying and hoping for a memorable and life-changing week for the children and the adults on the crew (here is a wonderful article about how VBS can impact adults).

I get to be a greeter at the front entrance and figure out whether parents have pre-registered their children or not and then point them in the proper direction. It should be fun, and at least I get to carry a clipboard for a few days.

Leave a Reply

